We understand that things don't always go as planned. For reasons best known to you, you may need to cancel or reschedule a service.
It's easy. Just go to your bookings screen and cancel or reschedule an appointment to a time that's more suitable for you.
Do note that you can only cancel or reschedule one hour before the confirmed time. This is to ensure that our providers are not taken by surprise and their efforts do not go to waste in providing you with excellent services.
Note: You may be charged by the provider if you cancel or reschedule after one hour from the confirmed booking time.